Yellow and grey – a strangely satisfying combination

The other evening, I had an odd moment of design inspiration. Seeing my  yellow cardigan lying on top of the grey blanket on my bed, I couldn’t help but noticing what a great colour combination they made.

There’s just something very satisfying about the bold yellow against the soft, almost dove-grey. And of course, me being me, I immediately wanted to see what kind of inspirational interiors I could find which made the most of this particular colour scheme….

Image: thatkindofwoman via pinterest

Image: remodelista.com

Image: Carolyn Lee at Pinterest

I love that something as simple as a casually thrown piece of clothing can be so decoratively inspirational. Well, that’s my excuse for not hanging up my clothes…

xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

