I’m dreaming of a white (and green and black) Christmas…

So I’ve finally found the time to take a few pictures and write a post about our Christmas decorations. We’ve been fairly busy around the house – the eagle eyed amongst you will notice that the living room has been painted (Farrow and Ball’s Lamp Room Grey), which I was desperate to have finished before we put all the decorations up.

I’m pretty happy with my white, green and black scheme – although I’ve realised why you can’t buy black baubles for love nor money, and I had to end up making my own. They just don’t  show up against the tree – which could be considered a bit of a fatal flaw in a tree ornament.

I haven’t gone that crazy this year – just a few twists of crepe paper, some home made garlands made of paper fans, and a few hanging globes from Re – but overall I’m pleased with the simplicity of the scheme.

  

   

   

Merry Christmas everyone, and a happy, homely New Year.

xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

