Monochrome magic

I’m not sure what’s happening to me in my old age (apart from the wrinkles, the creaking bones and the occasional bout of memory loss). No, what I mean is that more and more I seem to be drawn to monochrome interiors.

I used to be all about bright, bold bursts of colour, but there’s something so restful about a black and white interior – especially when it’s warmed up with wood. My latest purchase fits in with my monochrome mood – the really rather beautiful Falmouth rug from John Lewis which has found a home in my living room.

So here’s a little bit of monochrome magic for a variety of different rooms:

Living Room:

Kitchen:

Bathroom:

Bedroom:

Images from top:
Emma’s Blogg; House and Home; Riazzoli Blogspot; La Maison d’Anna G

I’ve come across so many beautiful images of mainly monochromatic rooms that I might come back and do a part two on this topic. But for now, I’m off to hunt me down some houndstooth cushions…

xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

